lynwood bail bonds driving laws

5 Commonly Ignored Driving Laws

lynwood bail bonds driving laws

Anyone who has ever driven knows that there are a lot of laws to follow while on the road. With so many different things to pay attention to, it can be hard to follow all of the rules 100% of the time. This is especially true when people witness others breaking certain laws and figure if those people can do it, so can they.

There are dozens of different driving laws that people break every single day. Some of the most common ones include the following:

Speeding over the Limit

This one is obvious. People speed just about everywhere you go, but especially in California. In fact, it is not uncommon to come across sections of highway where the posted limit is 55 mph and yet every driver on the road is doing a minimum of 70 mph. Regardless, driving over the posted speed limit is illegal no matter how many other drivers do it.

Stopping at Stop Signs

Some drivers see stop signs and somehow read them as “slow down a little” instead of “stop.” This in turn leads to numerous accidents. In addition to that, it can lead to a ticket for the driver. Failing to stop at a stop sign is an infraction level offense that comes with a small fine and a point on a driver’s record.

Seatbelts Are Required

For a lot of people, buckling up when they get into a car is automatic. However, some people struggle with the idea of buckling up every single time they are in a vehicle. Being in a moving vehicle without a seatbelt is not only dangerous, but also illegal. This can earn a driver another infraction, and if they are driving a vehicle with someone under the age of 16 unbuckled in the car, they can face a separate citation for that as well.

Distracted Driving Is Dangerous

Everyone is aware that driving while distracted by just about anything, but mainly smart phones, can be incredibly dangerous. Some studies have even found that distracted driving is more dangerous than driving while intoxicated or drunk. This is likely due to the fact that at least the drunk driver is trying to focus on the road, while the distracted driver is more concerned with sending a text, applying makeup, or eating. Despite this, and the fact that distracted driving is illegal, people do this every day. If a person doesn’t wind up in an accident, they could face a ticket with some small fines.

Hit and Run

Whenever people mess up, they are afraid of the consequences. After all, nobody likes getting into trouble. Unfortunately, sometimes things happen and a person is in an accident. The worst thing they can do is leave the scene of the crime. If they do this, it no longer matters if they were responsible for the accident. They left the scene and could have even left someone injured and dying. That is horrible, which is why it is illegal for a driver to leave the scene of an accident that they were involved in without first administering any needed aid or leaving contact information. The consequences for doing so can vary depending on the severity of the accident.

Keep These Laws in Mind While Driving

There are all sorts of laws that California drivers seem to forget about. Drivers need to remember these rules, not only to avoid an expensive ticket, since even the small fines are often a few hundred dollars, but to avoid ending up in a serious accident. Many of these laws were enacted to help keep people safe while driving. Failing to follow several of these could easily cost a person their life. Nobody wants that.

Are there any other California laws that you see drivers forgetting on a regular basis that are missing from this list? If so, share them below and help other drivers remember them.


lynwood bail bonds california restraining orders

California Restraining Orders

lynwood bail bonds california restraining orders

Everyone just wants to feel safe. Unfortunately, some people meet someone that does not let them feel safe when they are near. In some cases, just putting some distance between that other person is enough to get them to leave the other alone. Unfortunately, not everyone can take the hint.

Sometimes the person continues to bother the victim to the point that they seek legal help in the form of a restraining or protective order. No matter which term the person uses, the effect is the same. The other person is legally banned from communicating with or going anywhere near the victim for a set length of time.

What Is a Restraining Order?

A restraining order, or a protective order, is a court issued document that informs a proven abuser that they need to keep a certain distance away from their victim. The abuser has to keep away from the victim, and stay away from areas that the victim may frequent. The victim can even request to have it so the abuser cannot contact them through any means, including:

  • Delivery of flowers or gifts.
  • Over the phone.
  • Through email.
  • Through the mail.
  • With a fax.
  • With a text.

All of this is done in order to protect the victim and prevent more abuse from occurring.

Different Types of Restraining Orders

There are four different types of restraining orders here in the state of California:

  • Domestic Violence Restraining Order – Issued to people who have suffered abuse from intimate relationships.
  • Civil Harassment Restraining Order – Issued for people who have been harassed by people such as neighbors and co-workers, basically anyone the person isn’t close to.
  • Elder/Dependent Adult Abuse Restraining Order – Issued to protect elders over the age of 65 or adults between the ages of 18 and 64 who have certain disabilities.
  • Workplace Violence Restraining Order – Requested by an employer to protect an employee from another employee.

These restraining orders can all either be temporary or permanent, depending on the situation.

Penalties of Breaking a Restraining Order

Since restraining orders are meant to protect people, breaking a restraining order is taken very seriously. California Penal Code (PC) 273.6 makes it illegal for a person to not follow the instructions in a restraining order issued against them. The consequences of breaking this law are dependent on whether or not this is the first time the person has been charged with PC 273.6, how the person failed to adhere to the restraining order, and if the victim got hurt.

Typically, breaking PC 273.6 for the first time is a misdemeanor offense. In these instances, a person faces:

  • A max fine of $1,000.
  • Up to 1 year in county jail.

The judge on the case can also order any of the following:

  • Mandatory counseling.
  • Payments to a battered women’s shelter.
  • Restitutions to the victim.

If the person has broken this law more than once, or the victim got hurt, the crime becomes a wobbler. This means it can be charged as either a misdemeanor or as a felony. If charged as a felony, the person faces 16 months, 2, or 3 years in state prison.

To Feel Safe

People just want to feel safe, and sometimes that means keeping certain people as far away from them as possible. This is what restraining orders are for. They instruct an abuser to stay away from their victim or else there will be consequences.

If a person wants to get a restraining order against someone, they need to get the proper paperwork. The papers can often be found at a local court or other law enforcement agency office. Once a person has the paperwork, just fill it out and submit it to the proper authorities.

What do you think of how California deals with restraining orders and the people who break them? Is the punishment for breaking a restraining order fair, or not enough? Let us know what you think in the comments down below.


lynwood bail bonds minors breaking the law

Minors Breaking the Law

lynwood bail bonds minors breaking the law

Everyone knows that kids get into trouble. Luckily, for the most part, kids tend to only get in trouble with their parents. As long as parents keep an eye on their children, and play an active role in the child’s life, the kid is less likely to wind up in serious trouble. However, that is not always the case. Sometimes kids mess up in a big way, and find themselves on the wrong side of the law.

Finding out that a child has broken a law is a terrible situation for a parent to deal with. No parent ever wants to answer the front door, or a phone, to learn that their child is in some serious trouble. While rare, this does happen from time to time. As such, a parent should be aware of what happens when a minor has a run in with law enforcement agents.

How the Law Handles Juveniles

When a minor gets in trouble with the law, officers react a little differently. In most cases, minors receive lesser penalties for crimes than an adult would. Still, there are times when a minor could find themselves locked up.

What happens to a minor who broke the law is largely dependent on the crime itself. If the charge is relatively minor, then the child will likely be allowed to go home, or be escorted home. Most of the time, the law prefers that parents take care of the children themselves. However, that is not always an option.

If things are a little more serious, then the minor may be given a summons to appear in court at a later date. If things are real bad, then the minor may be arrested and taken to juvenile hall.

Juvenile Hall

Just because a minor is taken to juvenile hall does not mean that they will be forced to stay there forever. This isn’t the end of the world. A probation officer will look at the case and decide how to proceed. The officer can do one of the following:

  • Give the minor a citation to appear in court and send him/her home.
  • Place the minor on probation, which allows them to go home and avoid going to court, unless they continue to misbehave.
  • Hold the minor in juvenile hall until a judge can look at the case.

Minors in Court

When dealing with courts, minors go to a separate court that focuses solely on minors. If a child has to go to a hearing in court, they could be going for any of the following reasons:

  • Detention Hearing. This will determine if the child needs to stay in juvenile hall or not.
  • Transfer Hearing. This will determine if the case will stay at this level, or be moved up to an adult court.
  • Adjudication. This is the actual trial held in front of a judge, without a jury.
  • Disposition Hearing. If the juvenile is found guilty, this is where they receive their sentencing.

Despite the fact that these court hearings are for minors, they are still very serious. A person should treat these hearings the exact same way they would any other court appearances. This means a person, especially the minor, should dress appropriately and behave while in the court.

Consequences of Court

The goal of the juvenile delinquency system is to rehabilitate minors and to help mold them into good, well-behaved individuals. As such, judges have a lot of options when it comes to sentencing any minor that is found guilty.

What is likely the best case scenario for a guilty verdict, is probation. This means the minor is able to go home. They just have to be on their best behavior to ensure they don’t receive a worse punishment.

Some common probation conditions can include:

  • A curfew.
  • Going to counseling.
  • Going to school.
  • Making restitutions to the victims.
  • Performing community service.

A worst case scenario would be when a judge determines that a child is better off away from their home. The child could become a ward of the state, which is where the state takes responsibility for the child. The minor could be placed into a probation camp, or into California’s Division of Juvenile Justice. Neither of these are great outcomes.

Be a Part of Your Child’s Life

No parent ever wants their child to have to face hardship, and getting into trouble with the law definitely counts as hardship. Luckily, a child has to screw up pretty majorly in order to wind up in juvenile hall. So long as a parent takes an active role in their kid’s life, they should be able to prevent that from ever happening.

When kids have guidance, they are able to make better choices, and therefore are less likely to end up getting into trouble in the first place. That is why parents need to pay attention to their kids. If they don’t, their child could make a bad choice and find him or herself in juvie.


lynwood bail bonds california seat belt laws

California’s Seat Belt Laws

lynwood bail bonds california seat belt laws

Every driver has seen a sign telling them and their passengers to buckle their seat belts. Most people don’t need to be reminded to buckle up. They know that wearing their seat belt is the best way to stay safe in the event of an accident. However, there are still some people out there who need to be reminded of that fact.

In an effort to try to keep everyone safe, every state in the union has created laws against driving without a seat belt. Here in California, Vehicle Code (VC) 27315 is the state’s seat belt law. It lists the times when a person needs to wear a seat belt and what kind of consequences a person would face for not wearing the belt.

California Vehicle Code 27315

VC 27315 is more commonly referred to as the Motor Vehicle Safety Act. This act was created in an effort to keep motorists safe while driving across California. The act basically states that no person over the age of 16 can ride or drive in a moving vehicle without being properly restrained.

Being properly restrained is defined as having the lower lap portion strapped over the stomach and the upper shoulder portion of the belt being strapped across the front of the chest. Basically, for any vehicle from the year 1996 or newer, passengers have to wear the full seat belt. A person cannot place the shoulder portion of the seat belt behind their back.

Another factor in this law is that all seat belts need to be kept in proper, working order.

Consequences of Not Buckling Up

Breaking VC 27315 is an infraction level offense. This means it does not come with criminal charges or jail time. A person simply faces a small fine for not wearing their seat belt while riding in a moving vehicle.

When a person doesn’t wear their seat belt, they will be the ones to get a ticket, not the driver of the vehicle. Unless the un-belted person is a minor, in which case the driver is responsible for the child’s safety.

For a first time offense, a person faces a $20 base fine.

For any subsequent offenses, a person faces a $50 base fine.

In some instances, a person may be able to avoid a fine if they can take a traffic school course, provided the course teaches about seat belt safety.

Despite the nature of breaking this law, a person will not receive any points on their driver’s license. This helps a person avoid collecting too many points on their license and the increased insurance rates that would come with them.

It is important to remember that all of these consequences are on top of the fact that if a person doesn’t wear a seat belt and winds up in an accident, they are much more likely to receive serious injuries. Seat belts save lives. By not wearing one, a person is risking their own life.

Kids and Seat Belts

It is pretty easy to see how seat belts aren’t exactly designed for children. That is why there are car seats built to keep kids safe at all ages. According to California law:

  • Kids under the age of 2 should be restrained in rear-facing car seats unless the child weighs more than 40 pounds, or is taller than 40 inches.
  • Children under the age of 8 must be secured in a car seat in the back seat.
  • Children 8 and older, or taller than 4 feet, 9 inches, should be in a booster seat, or at least secured by a seat belt.
  • Children 16 and older must wear a seat belt.

Failing to follow these regulations can result in the parent receiving fines, and a point on their driver’s license.

  • A first time offense comes with a base fine of $100.
  • Subsequent offenses come with a base fine of $250.

Don’t Ignore the Ticket

With such a small ticket price, some people may feel like ignoring the ticket and its court date. However, that is a terrible idea. By ignoring a ticket and failing to appear in court, a person violates VC 40508. Unlike VC 27315, breaking VC 40508 comes with actual criminal charges.

When a person breaks this law, they can face:

  • Up to 6 months in jail.
  • A max fine of $1,000.

Just Wear the Seat Belt

At the end of the day, it is best that everyone just buckle up when they get in a vehicle. Doing so can keep them safe in the event of an accident. Plus, getting caught not wearing a seat belt can earn a person a nice fine, and they will have to appear in court. It is so much easier to just wear the seat belt.

What do you think of California’s take on seat belt laws? Is it too much, or not enough? Should driving without a seat belt earn a person a point on their driver’s license? Let us know what you think in the comments down below.


You May Need to Talk about Bail Someday

You May Need to Talk about Bail Someday

You May Need to Talk about Bail Someday

 

There are plenty of things in life that people never learn. For some of these things, people don’t understand them not because they just don’t understand, but because no one ever discusses the subject. After all, there are hundreds of different topics that people don’t like to discuss with others for one reason or another, and bail is a perfect example of that.

No one ever wants to talk about bail, because that would imply that someone they know might get arrested. People would rather pretend that bail didn’t exist than even consider the possibility that someone they care about could get arrested someday. Unfortunately, this doesn’t help them very much in the event that an arrest does occur. Luckily, there are people out there who are more than willing to talk about bail.

The bail agents working here at Bail Bonds in Paramount are professionals in their field. They know all there is to know about bail, and are more than willing to talk with you about it. They can answer your questions about how bail and bail bonds work. They will even walk you through the entire process.

Here at Bail Bonds in Paramount we know that most people have a lot of questions about bail. Due to that fact, our agents provide free consultations for anyone looking to bail out a friend or family member. These consultations can be done at any time of the day since our bail agents are available 24/7.

  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest payment plans
  • No hidden fees
  • No collateral with working signer
  • Se habla Espanol

Our agents here at Bail Bonds in Paramount will answer all of your questions about bail. They will walk you through the entire bail bond process and explain it all step by step. With our agents guiding you, rescuing your loved one from jail will be a piece of cake. In fact, with our help, your loved one can be out of jail in just a few hours in some California counties.

What are you waiting for? To talk to professionals who can answer your questions, just call (323) 357-0575 or click Chat With Us now.


Don’t Let Someone Waste Their Time Away in Jail

Don’t Let Someone Waste Their Time Away in Jail

Don’t Let Someone Waste Their Time Away in Jail

 

No one likes having their time wasted. Everyone has important things in their life that they want to get accomplished and having their time wasted is aggravating. This is one of the many reasons why people don’t like getting arrested. When they are arrested, they are locked behind bars and prevented from doing anything that they want to do. Due to that fact, everyone tries to get out of jail as quickly as possible.

This is why, when people discover that a loved one has been arrested, they spring into action. They do not want a friend or family member to waste away behind bars. There are far too many important family moments that they could be missing out on while locked up. Luckily, bailing someone out of jail quickly is easy to do with Lynwood Bail Bonds.

Our bail agents are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to help any Californian looking to post bail. With their professional expertise, our agents will set to work the moment you talk to them and will not rest until they have secured your loved one’s release from jail. You won’t find more dedicated bail help anywhere else in the state.

All our agents need to get started is your loved one’s name, birthday, and county of arrest. Once they have that information in hand, they will be able to locate your loved one in the county database. Depending on the county of arrest, your loved one can be out of jail in as little as two hours.

  • 24/7 Bail bond service
  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest payment plans
  • No hidden fees
  • No collateral with working signer
  • Se habla Espanol

Nobody wants to have their time wasted, and that is exactly what happens when a person is arrested. If you know someone who was recently arrested, do her a favor and bail her out of jail. Help her get back to her normal life. Don’t let her miss out on anything. The best way to do that is by contacting Lynwood Bail Bonds.

You can get started right now by calling (323) 357-0575 or clicking Chat With Us now.


Los Angeles crime rates are down

Did You Know Los Angeles 2018 Crime Rates Are Down?

Los Angeles crime rates are down

 

T
he city of Los Angeles, California is one of the largest cities in the entire United States. The city is home to just under 4 million people, making it the second largest city behind New York City, which has 8.5 million citizens. Chicago comes in at third with just shy of a population of 3 million.

Needless to say, having that many people in close proximity to one another can create a lot of problems. Crime rates are always much higher in densely populated areas in comparison to more rural areas. This is due to the larger amount of people in big cities. As cities grow, it is only natural for their crime rates to rise as well.

When a large city is actually able to decrease its crime rates that is a very big deal. Los Angeles recently announced that, in 2018, crime rates in the city actually dropped to their lowest in a very long time.

 What Are Crime Rates?

For those unaware, crime rates are simply a measure of the crimes committed within a specified area. Crime rates for the same area can vary depending on who conducted the study and report. This is due to the fact that different studies might only look at certain types of crime.

Typically, crimes are divided into two sets, violent crimes and property crimes. Violent crimes are things like murder, assault, and rape. Property crimes are things like vandalism and burglary. Researchers can analyze these different types of crimes in varying ways to give an area a type of safety grade. This can help people decide if they want to live in an area, or if they think it is too dangerous for them.

By monitoring crimes rates, cities are able to determine how well some of their initiatives and programs are functioning. If crime rates go up from year to year, they may consider a more aggressive strategy to combat that. If crime rates go down, then they know they have found a solution that works.

 LA Crime Rates Are Down

At a recent news conference, LA Mayor Eric Garcetti made the astounding announcement. According to Garcetti, crime in Los Angeles is down in every category. Last year, there were 259 homicides within the city, which is an 8.2% drop from the year before. Meanwhile, rapes were down 12.4%, gang crimes decreased by 8%, and lastly, property crimes decreased by 2%.

All of this decrease in crimes puts crime rates within the city at their second lowest in 50 years. While 259 homicides may seem like a lot, a person needs to compare this number to what it used to be. Consider when murders in the city peaked in the year 1992. There were 1,092 homicides that year alone. This new statistic is a drastic decrease from the old one. Both violent and property crimes are down by around 60% since the early 1990’s. This is an impressive feat, considering the fact that the city is not shrinking by any means.

In comparison to other cities, Los Angeles is doing remarkably well. For the year of 2018, several other large cities around the country saw many more homicides. For instance:

  • New York: 289
  • Chicago: 530
  • Houston: 279
  • Philadelphia: 350

Los Angeles Police Chief Michel Moore stated that this is one of the safest times to live in the Los Angeles. Both Garcetti and Moore credit an increase in police diversity, gang interventions, and more street patrols as factors for the decrease in crime rates within the city.

 Following Crime Rates Is Very Beneficial

By monitoring crime rates year after year, a city is better able to decide what strategies are working and which ones are not. Crime rates also help show how far a city has come in helping make it citizens safer. Just look at how far Los Angeles has come since the early 1990’s when crack cocaine usage was at its highest.

The year of 2018 saw a nice drop in crime throughout LA, which is great news for all of the city’s residents. If this trend continues, you can bet that other cities across the state, and even the rest of the country, may begin to follow some of the city’s crime fighting strategies.


We Offer 0% Down for Qualified Clients

We Offer 0% Down for Qualified Clients

We Offer 0% Down for Qualified Clients

Often times, the hardest part about bailing someone out of jail is finding the money to do so. A loved one’s arrest usually comes without warning, which makes it hard to come up with the necessary funds. This puts people in the tough spot of wanting to bail their loved one out of jail as quickly as possible, yet being unable to because they have no money saved up.

Here at Bail Bonds in Lynwood, we can provide a solution to this problem. Our bail bonds only cost 10% of the bail that they are for, which makes them more affordable. We also offer personalized payment plans that reduce the amount needed up front even further. In addition, clients with approved credit can qualify to get 0% down.

Clients who have approved credit can get the additional discount of not needing to make a payment on their bail bond until a month after their loved one has been released. This is a big deal. It gives clients the time they need to gather up money to make the payment, while still getting their loved one out of jail quickly.

At Bail Bonds in Lynwood, we do our very best to make bailing someone out of jail as quick, easy, and affordable as possible. That is why we provide our clients with discounts when they qualify, and why our agents are always available to offer their assistance. We like to show our clients that the arrest of their loved one is not the end of the world. They can recover from this.

We understand that saving up money to post someone’s bail can take time. That is why we give qualified clients 0% down on their bail bond. This gives them the time they need to gather the funds while still getting their loved one out of jail quickly.

You can get started talking to a bail agent right now by calling 323-357-0575 or clicking Chat With Us now.


The 5 Most Common Bail Questions

The 5 Most Common Bail Questions

The 5 Most Common Bail Questions

For most people, bailing someone out of jail is a strange new experience. This is due to the fact that no one ever really plans on needing bail, so they never learn about it. Luckily, the professionals here at Bail Bonds in Lynwood are more than willing to help out. They are always ready and willing to answer your questions about the bail bonds process.

In order to help you out, here are the five most common questions that our bail agents receive.

  1. How Much Does a Bail Bond Cost?
    Pricing is dependent on the amount of the bail. In California, bail bond companies charge 10% of the bail price. If your loved one’s bail is $10,000, then it will cost $1,000 to bail him out using a bail bond.
  2. How Long Does It Take For My Loved One To Be Released?
    After the initial payment has been received, your loved one can be out in as little as 2 hours. However, the time varies from county to county, depending on the current workload of the jail.
  3. What Happens If I Miss a Payment?
    If you happen to miss a payment, it is not a big deal. If you know in advance that you are going to be late on a payment, let us know. We know life can be difficult at times and things that were certain a few months ago, might have changed. If your budget has changed, we can work with you on payments and even readjust your payment plan to fit your new budget.
  4. Do You Offer Discounts?
    Yes, we can offer a 20% discount on the price of the bail bond if a co-signer is a union member, a member of the military, a member of AARP, is a homeowner, or if the client has a private attorney. With this discount, instead of paying $1,000 for the same bond, you only have to pay $800.
  5. What Is a Co-Signer?
    A co-signer is anyone who is willing to sign for your loved one’s release. The signer is promising that all the money will be paid and that their loved one will go to all of their court dates. A co-signer takes responsibility for their loved one.

It is understandable to have a lot of questions about bailing someone out of jail. After all, nobody ever plans on needing to know about bail. Luckily, if you ever need bail help, you can count on Bail Bonds in Lynwood to be there for you.

You can get a free consultation at any time by calling 323-357-0575 or clicking Chat With Us now.