lynwood-bail-bonds

4 California Bike Laws you Probably Don’t Know About

lynwood-bail-bonds

Do you spend a lot of time biking in California? If so, there are some California bike laws you’re probably not familiar with.

Bikes and Crosswalks

Did you know that as a cyclist, you’re not supposed to stop your bike in the middle of a crosswalk? When you’re on a bike, you need to treat it the exact same way you would if you driving a car. Instead of pulling into the crosswalk, you’re supposed to stop at it. This gives pedestrians the opportunity and space needed to use the crosswalk.

Prep Your Bike For Nighttime Rides

If you’re cycling at any time between dusk and full-on morning sunlight, you need to have your bike properly equipped with enough equipment that motorists can easily see your bike. It’s not enough to simply rely on the reflectors the bike came with You should also have a red solid or flashing light attached to the back of your bike that can be easily seen from a distance of 500 feet away. On the front of your bike, you need to attach a white light that not only helps with your visibility but can also be seen from 500 feet away.

Ideally, you should wear clothing that has reflectors on it as well.

Keep One Ear Open

You see it all the time, cyclists cruising along with headphones in their ears, taking advantage of their ride to listen to audiobooks, songs, and podcasts. What you probably don’t know is that you can’t legally have two ears full of earbuds or be covered by a headphone while you’re cycling. CVC 27400 states that you must leave one ear uncovered while you’re riding your bike.

Stay Away from that Oversized Bike

If you think it’s okay to send your child out on the bike they haven’t quite grown into, or you’re tempted to purchase a massive bike you’ve been admiring each time you visit your favorite bike shop, you need to think again. California’s bike laws prohibit you from operating an oversized bicycle on public roads.

CVC 21201(c) states that, no person shall operate upon a highway a bicycle that is of a size that prevents the operator from safely stopping the bicycle, supporting it in an upright position with at least one foot on the ground, and restarting it safely.

Were you familiar with these bike laws?


lynwood-bail-bonds

Fireworks and Safety

lynwood-bail-bonds

Fireworks are a fun and memorable way to celebrate the Fourth of July, but they can also be dangerous and in some cases have even been deadly. If you plan on setting off your own fireworks this Fourth of July, you owe it to yourself and your family to use common sense and practice firework safety.

Pay Careful Attention to Your Kids

Kids love fireworks and setting off an elaborate display with them is a great way to make new memories, but you don’t want the memories to include tears and emergency room visits. Never lose sight of the fact that fireworks and kids don’t mix. Encourage your kids to stand back while your setting up the fireworks and don’t allow them to play with any of the firework paraphernalia. Never leave your children unattended when there is even the smallest chance they could get into the fireworks.

Have a Ready Supply of Water

One of the biggest problems with fireworks in California is that they contribute to the wildfire problem. If it’s extremely hot and dry, you should want to hold off on using your fireworks until after you’ve gotten some rain. If you really can’t resist setting off the fireworks, at least make sure you have an ample supply of water on hand. In addition to keeping buckets, hoses, and sprayers close, you should also thoroughly spray the area and get everything damp before lighting the fireworks.

Don’t Light Duds

Yes, fireworks are expensive and it’s frustrating to have one that doesn’t perform well, but don’t try to get your money’s worth out of it by relighting it. Leave the duds alone. Lighting duds is how many people lose fingers and suffer extensive burns. In addition to not relighting it, liberally soak it with water before disposing of the defective firework.

Keep Medical Supplies on Hand

In addition to always wearing eye protection while setting off fireworks, you should also keep a medical supply kit close at hand. Make sure that the kit is liberally stocked with medical supplies that are designed to treat burns. If you get burned while lighting your fireworks, treat the injury right away and then seek professional medical help.

By putting safety first, you and your family will enjoy a fun Fourth of July holiday!


lynwood-bail-bonds

You’ve Finally Graduated! Don’t Forget to be Smart!

lynwood-bail-bonds

It seems like you’ve been waiting your whole life to finish school. Many people consider the summer between high school and the time when they start college (or trade school, or simply start working full time) to be one of the most exciting and fun times of their life. While it’s okay to have fun and celebrate your accomplishments, it’s also important that you remember to play it safe during this time.

One of the biggest mistakes teens make after they graduate from high school is getting drunk, which is bad enough, and then compounding that mistake by getting behind the wheel. Don’t be the person in your group who spends the months following high school graduation dealing with the consequences of a drunk driving charge.

The first thing to remember as you celebrate your freedom from high school is that even though you’re legally an adult, you still aren’t old enough to legally drink. You should avoid alcohol as you celebrate your life. Getting caught with booze at this point in your life will result in you being charged with a “minor in possession.”

If convicted of minor in possession charges, your sentencing could include:

  • Being required to do up to 32 hours of community service
  • Having to pay a $250 fine

If you are convicted of minor in possession charges a second time, the sentencing includes:

  • Up to a $500 fine
  • As much as 48 hours of required community service

In addition to fines and community service, you will also lose your driver’s license for a full year after your MIP conviction. The conviction could also impact your acceptance into college and eligibility for some scholarships.

If you get behind the wheel after consuming alcohol as a minor, you are in even more legal trouble. Since you haven’t turned 21, any blood alcohol content that exceeds 0.01% is considered drunk driving. If your blood-alcohol level is 0.01% to 0.04% the officer who pulls you over will confiscate your driver’s license. The only way you can hope to get it back is by scheduling an Administrative Hearing during which you’ll learn how the county intends to handle the situation. You will likely be charged with minor-in-possession and may face additional consequences.

If your blood alcohol level is 0.05%-0.08%, you will be charged with a misdemeanor drunk driving charge.

The first conviction results in:

  • A one-year suspension of your driver’s license
  • Mandatory attendance in an alcohol education program that lasts at least 3 months
  • Mandatory attendance in a youth drunk driving program

In many cases, additional charges, such as reckless endangerment, distracted driving, and minor in possession charges are also filed against the young drunk driver.


lynwood-bail-bonds

Leaving Pets in Hot Cars in California

lynwood-bail-bonds

Dogs love their owners and want to be with them all the time. In an attempt to keep our dogs happy, many of us take them with us when we run errands. On cold days, this isn’t an issue, but now that we’re on the cusp of summer, it will be a while before Californians experience cool days which means it’s time to rethink taking your dog along on your grocery store runs.

California lawmakers passed laws that make it illegal to leave your pet in your vehicle at any time that there is a chance that they will be hurt before you get back. This includes when the temperatures soar to a point that your vehicle turns into an oven.

This means that even when the outdoor temperature is cool, you can’t leave your dog in the car all day if they don’t have access to fresh food and water. You also can’t leave them in the car if you have items in the vehicle, such a plastic shopping bags or heavy items that could topple.

The heat simply makes things works. The problem in the summertime is that many dog owners think that since they’re only running into the store for a minute or two, their dog will be fine. That’s not the case at all. It doesn’t take long for the car to get extremely hot. As the car heats up, your dog overheats, and heat stroke becomes a real threat. If you don’t return shortly, your dog will overheat to death.

As soon as the temp reaches 70 degrees Fahrenheit, you need to be careful. Studies indicate that on a sunny 70-degree day, the interior of your car can reach 115 degrees in less than 30 minutes. Dogs start to experience heat exhaustion when it gets to 103 degrees.

If it’s warm out and someone spots your dog in the car, they’re legally allowed to break your vehicle’s windows and rescue your pet.

The broken car window will likely be the least of your concerns. If the police get involved, you can be charged with a $100 fine per each animal that was in the car. The amount will be higher if it’s not your first offense. If the pet needs medical attention, the maximum sentence increases to a $500 fine and six months in jail. In many cases, you’ll also face animal cruelty charges.

Now that the temperatures are consistently staying above 70 degrees, it is in your best interest to leave your dog home when you’re running errands.


drunk-driving-laws

You’ve Been Arrested for DUI… Again

drunk-driving-laws

Getting arrested and charged for DUI once in California is terrifying and life-altering. The second time you’re arrested for the same thing is even worse.

Like many states, California lawmakers have decided that to take a hard stance on drunk drivers. One of the ways they’ve done this is by creating laws that make a second (and each additional offense) significantly worse than the first. The reason for this is because while a single DUI could be the result of a bad judgment and an honest mistake, additional arrests indicate that you have a habit of driving while under the influence and a menace to society.

DUIs are addressed in California Vehicle Code Section 23152. The second time you’re convicted of a DUI in California, the result will include losing your ability to drive, fines, mandatory enrollment in substance abuse programs, and jail time.

When you’re convicted of a second DUI in California, you will be required to spend at least 96 hours in the county jail. That’s the minimum amount of jail time connected to a second DUI. The maximum amount of time you can serve is 12 months.

You should expect to pay a higher fine than you did for the first offense. Typically, the fine for a second DUI is between $390 and $1,000, but that might not be all you’ll have to pay. Most courts add penalty assessments to the DUI fine. These assessments can multiply the fine to five times the anticipated amount. In some situations, the judge will allow you to choose to extend the amount of time you serve in jail or do a great deal of community service in exchange for paying the fine.

Since January 1, 2019, a guilty conviction of a second DUI in California requires that the judge order an ignition interlock device be attached to your vehicle. This only happens if the two convictions are less than 10 years apart.

The second DUI means you’ll lose your driving privileges. The good news is that the loss of your license probably won’t be permanent. In California, the current license suspension for a second DUI is a 1-year suspension (administrative per se) or a 2-year suspension if you are convicted.

It’s worth noting that in some situations, the judge will grant you a restricted license. This doesn’t mean you’ll be allowed to drive wherever you want. By if you’re able to present a compelling case to the judge, they’ll allow you to drive to work and to manage things like transporting your children. If you’re caught driving to places that aren’t specified in the paperwork connected to your suspended license or you’re driving at a time when you’re not supposed to, the restricted driving privileges will be taken away.

The only way you’ll be granted a restricted license is if you didn’t refuse to take a blood or urine test when you were originally arrested for the second DUI.

In addition to dealing with the actual criminal consequences of a second DUI, if you damaged property or injured/killed someone while driving drunk, it’s likely you’ll also find yourself engaged in a civil case as well.

The best way to avoid all of these consequences is making sure you never get behind the wheel after you’ve been drinking or using drugs.


You Don’t Have to Drain Your Bank Account for Bail


You Don’t Have to Drain Your Account for Bail

You Don’t Have to Drain Your Bank Account for Bail


 

The idea of posting someone’s bail is something that never crosses a person’s mind until they are actually faced with the decision. No one ever wants to imagine that someone they care about could get arrested, and they definitely don’t want to think about posting his bail. Still, people do get arrested, and often without warning. This can leave loved ones with the dilemma of rescuing their loved one from jail at the cost of their bank account, or leaving their loved one to fend for themselves.

If you are like most people, the idea of leaving a friend or family member to fend for himself in jail doesn’t sit right. You can’t just abandon him, and so you choose to post bail no matter what it costs. While bail in California typically costs several thousands of dollars, it can actually be made cheaper and more affordable by contacting Lynwood Bail Bonds.

Since 1987, Lynwood Bail Bonds has helped Californians afford their loved one’s bail by providing bail bonds that only cost 10% of the full bail price. This gives our clients a 90% discount right of the bat, but we don’t stop there. We also provide personalized payment plans for each client and additional discounts for clients who qualify.

One of the discounts we offer is an additional 20% off the price of the bail bond. This means that instead of paying 10% of the full bail price, they only pay 8%. To qualify for this discount, one of the co-signers has to meet just one of the following requirements.

  • Is a union member.
  • Is a member of the military.
  • Is a member of AARP.
  • Is a homeowner.
  • Has a private attorney.

As long as one of those requirements is met, then a client can qualify for the discount.

You may have never considered bailing someone out of jail before, but once your loved one got arrested, you refused to abandon him no matter the cost. Fortunately for you, Lynwood Bail Bonds is here to make bail affordable for you. With help from professional bail agents, you can get your loved one out of jail without draining your bank account.

Are you ready to get started? Call (323)357-0575 or click Chat With Us now for a free consultation.


Making Bail Affordable Since 1987

Making Bail Affordable Since 1987

Making Bail Affordable Since 1987

 

Most people are looking to save as much money as they can. After all, it doesn’t come easily, so they want to make sure they can store it away and use it on whatever they want. That is why people are always looking for a deal. The less money people have to spend on things they don’t want to spend on, the more money they have for fun things.

This is often the case when it comes to bailing someone out of jail. No one wants to spend a lot of money on bail, but they also don’t want to leave their loved one behind bars. This puts them in a bit of a bind. They have to spend a lot of money if they want to rescue their loved one, or so they think.

Despite the fact that bail can cost several thousands of dollars here in California, bailing someone out of jail can actually be affordable. All a person has to do is contact Lynwood Bail Bonds. We’ve provided affordable bail help for Californians for over 30 years. We take care of all of our clients and try to make the bail as affordable as we can for them.

Our bail bonds only cost 10% of the bail that they are for. This means that if the bail is set at $20,000, the bail bond from us will only cost $2,000. This gives our clients a 90% discount on the cost of bailing out their loved one. This makes things very affordable. In addition, we provide a 20% for clients who have a co-signer that meets one of the following:

  • Is a union member.
  • Is a member of the military.
  • Is a member of AARP.
  • Is a homeowner.
  • Has a private attorney.

So long as one of those requirements is met, the clients can qualify for a 20% discount off the price of the bail bond.

Bailing someone out of jail may seem like a costly endeavor initially, but it can actually be affordable. All a person has to do is contact Lynwood Bail Bonds. From there, they will be provided with an affordable bail bond, thereby making it possible for them to bail a loved one out of jail without breaking the bank.

Are you ready to get started? All you have to do is call (323) 357-0575 or click Chat With Us now for a free consultation.


Don’t Ignore This Discount for Bail

Don’t Ignore This Discount for Bail

Don’t Ignore This Discount for Bail

 

Bail is not something that people ever really consider. Most people hope that they will never have to bail themselves, or even a loved one, out of jail. Unfortunately, life doesn’t always work out that way. Sometimes things happen, and people end up in jail. This usually means that people who never planned on needing bail, need to learn about the subject in a hurry. After all, the longer they take to post bail, the more time someone spends in jail.

Luckily, as intimidating as bail may seem, it is relatively easy. Provided you have the right help because while the act of bail is easy, getting enough money for the bail can be difficult. That is where Lynwood Bail Bonds comes in to help out. We provide our clients with affordable bail bonds that work with their distinct budgets.

Here at Lynwood Bail Bonds, we provide bail bonds that only cost 10% of the full bail price, which gives our clients a 90% discount. This means that a bail that is set at $20,000 will only cost our clients $2,000. That is a discount that cannot be ignored. It even comes with a personalized payment plan that breaks down the cost over several months.

Aside from simply making bail more affordable, our agents are always there to guide clients through the process. They are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to talk with you and get you through each step of the bail process. You will never have to face this alone.

  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest payment plans
  • No hidden fees
  • No collateral with working signer
  • Se habla Espanol

You may not have planned on ever needing bail, but life had other plans for you. Luckily Lynwood Bail Bonds is here to lend you a hand. Our bail agents are experts in their fields and are more than willing to share their expertise with you. All you need to do to get started is talk to one of our bail agents.

What are you waiting for? Getting started is as easy as calling (323) 357-0575 or clicking Chat With Us now.

 


The Arrest Surprised You, Lynwood Bail Bonds Won’t

The Arrest Surprised You, Lynwood Bail Bonds Won’t

The Arrest Surprised You, Lynwood Bail Bonds Won’t

 

Bailing someone out of jail is never something that people count on doing, it is something that just pops up. This is due to the fact that no one ever plans on getting arrested, so no one ever plans on needing bail. Unfortunately, people do get arrested sometimes. When an arrest does happen, people usually try to rescue their loved one from jail.

The thought of posting bail can be intimidating to most people, after all, they don’t have a lot of experience with it. However, bail doesn’t have to be scary. Bail can actually be pretty easy, provided you have the right help. The best place to find bail help in California is here at Lynwood Bail Bonds.

Since 1987, Lynwood Bail Bonds has helped Californians bail their friends and family members out of jail. With our 30 plus years of experience, we can help you get through any bail situation. Since the need for bail can arise at any moment, our bail agents are available 24/7. This way, no matter when you learn of a loved one’s arrest, you can get started on posting his or her bail.

No matter what time it is, you can count on our bail agents to be there. They will always answer your calls, and your questions. We train our bail agents every other year to ensure that they stay at the top of their game. This means that our clients always get the best bail help available in the state of California.

  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest payment plans
  • No hidden fees
  • No collateral with working signer
  • Se habla Espanol

When you got out of bed this morning, you weren’t planning on bailing anyone out of jail. However, after learning that a loved one got arrested, you sprang into action. Luckily for you, Lynwood Bail Bonds is here to help. Our professional bail agents know everything about bail and will be more than happy to assist you in bailing out your loved one.

Would you leave a loved one in jail? You can bail him or her out of jail today, all you have to do is call (323) 357-0575 or click Chat With Us now.


When Things Go Wrong, Plan on Using Lynwood Bail Bonds

When Things Go Wrong, Plan on Using Lynwood Bail Bonds

When Things Go Wrong, Plan on Using Lynwood Bail Bonds

 

Despite all of the plans that you may make, you never know for sure what will happen on any given day. You could do everything right, and still something can go wrong. This is often the case when people discover that they need to bail out their loved one. They didn’t plan on posting bail, but their loved one made a mistake and needs help.

Luckily, even if someone wasn’t planning on posting any bail, bailing someone out of jail is easier than most people realize. All they have to do is contact Lynwood Bail Bonds. Our professional bail agents are available whenever they are needed to offer their assistance. They will be more than happy to get you through the whole bail process.

Our bail agents are experts in their fields. They have years of training and experience behind them, which allows them to provide you with expert help. Our agents will answer all of your questions and walk you through each step of the bail process. With our agents helping you, your loved one will be out of jail in no time.

We know it can be hard to relax with a loved one stuck in jail, so we work hard to With our bail agents working 24/7 they can get your loved one out of jail quickly, at any time. In some counties, our bail agents can have your friend or family member out of jail in just two hours. No other bail bond company can work faster for you.

  • 24/7 Bail bond service
  • 20% Discount
  • Phone approvals
  • 0% Interest payment plans
  • No hidden fees
  • No collateral with working signer
  • Se habla Espanol

You might not have planned on bailing someone out of jail today, but you refuse to leave a friend or family member behind bars. Thankfully, bailing someone out of jail is a piece of cake with Lynwood Bail Bonds. Our bail agents are always ready and waiting to offer their professional assistance to anyone who needs it, regardless of the time of day.

Are you ready to get started? If so, just call (323) 357-0575 or click Chat With Us now.